類別:/文學小說.
 (版權窗口 繁體:競價中不開放 簡體: David  )
美國版書名: Ghosted: A Novel / 英國版書名: The Man Who Didn't Call
消失的戀人 (2018FF)
版本: 精裝352頁  2018 年 7 月 24 日  Pamela Dorman Books出版
ISBN:978-0525522775
相關影片
內容介紹

★甫出版就登上紐約時報暢銷書小說排行榜(目前排行第5名)

七天完美的朝日相處。然後艾迪不告而別。這段戀情是否暗藏什麼秘密?

當莎拉遇見艾迪,兩人一見鍾情天雷勾動地火,他們將內心最深處的情感赤裸裸的釋放出來和對方分享。對莎拉而言她覺得認識了艾迪之後她才是真實的活著,對艾迪而言莎拉也是他苦等一輩子的完美情人。當艾迪因為先前預定好的度假行程不得不離開莎拉一段時間,艾迪告訴莎拉他會在機場打電話和她告別,莎拉一直相信艾迪會打這通電話的,但是她一直沒等到這通電話……。

莎拉的朋友直覺這只是另一個花花男子無法承諾的藉口,也有可能艾迪另有了新歡,但是莎拉無法這樣忘記那七天浪漫的日子與情感,她心裡有種不祥的預感,她覺得艾迪一定是遇到了什麼麻煩。

隨著日子一天一天的過去,莎拉越來越擔心。後來她終於發現她的預感是對的,艾迪不告而別是有原因的,真象呼之欲出,莎拉和艾迪是否有什麼秘密沒有對另一半坦白?

作者介紹

羅西•沃爾什(Rosie Walsh)住在英國布里斯托(Bristol),《消失的戀人》(Ghosted)是她第一本小說。

作者官網: https://www.rosiewalsh.com/
作者經紀公司介紹: https://www.davidhigham.co.uk/authors-dh/rosie-walsh/

書評

“Riveting.” —Cosmopolitan

“Walsh has a good ear for dialogue, and the mystery behind Eddie’s disappearance is a particularly satisfying one.” --The New York Times Book Review

“I absolutely loved this book and didn’t want it to end.” —Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies

“Fast-paced, eerie, and surprisingly profound. . . Walsh pairs a plot worthy of Ruth Ware with a Bridget Jones–esque cast for a mystery that ends with fireworks.” —Martha Stewart Living

“A beautiful and poignant novel about identity, memory, hope, and the lengths we go to find the ones we love. . . you won't be able to put down.” --Bustle

“A cleverly plotted romantic thriller filled with scandalous twists and turns and a juicy central mystery, Ghosted proves impossible to put down. . . Deliciously addictive, surprising and sentimental, Ghosted is a must-read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes” --BookPage

“Walsh has created a deeply moving romance with an intriguing mystery and a touching portrait of grief at its heart. . . a romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that’s perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.” —Kirkus Reviews

“A perfectly paced domestic drama centered on two lovely, lonesome people, Ghosted is a brilliant debut novel that explores the power of fate. Writing like a British cousin of Liane Moriarty or Maria Semple, Walsh has a gift for blending complex characters, intricate backstories, and neck-snapping plot twists.” —Booklist (starred review)

“This tale of heartbreak will please readers who enjoy a good twist.” —Publishers Weekly

“The perfect book to kick back and relax with.” —First for Women

“Stayed up till 2am to finish it! Loved it.” —Sophie Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of Keep Her Safe

“A delight. Moving and relatable, with characters you'll fall in love with. One for your wish list.” —Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of Let Me Lie

“Ghosted is an intricate puzzle of a novel, beautifully crafted and deeply moving. Rosie Walsh’s depiction of love in all its forms is equal parts heartbreaking and heartwarming; I was engrossed until the final poignant moment.” --Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost

“Gorgeous. Walsh has created such strong characters, and so much warmth. The way she writes about love and longing is just beautiful.” –Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters

“A wonderful love story—achingly sexy, modern, heart-breaking—with the most fantastic twist.” --Eve Chase, author of The Wildling Sisters

海外授權

英國(2018年6月14日出版至今精裝版與電子書銷量已超過三萬本)
美國(2018年7月24日剛出版就登上紐約時報小說排行榜)
加拿大
荷蘭
愛沙尼亞
法國(法文版書名: Les jours de ton absence 你消失的那段日子目前銷量七千多本,Telematin電視節目稱這本小說是今年暑假的完美讀物https://www.france.tv/france-2/telematin/549907-librairies-les-libraires-aiment.html;另外廣播電台Europe 1還採訪了作者 http://www.europe1.fr/emissions/un-livre-pour-lete/le-livre-du-jour-les-jours-de-ton-absence-de-rosie-walsh-3709076)
德國(Goldmann Verlag已賣了超過20萬本)
葡萄牙(Asa Editores)
羅馬尼亞(Nemira)
西班牙
墨西哥
土耳其