類別:文學小說/青少年小說.
 (版權窗口 繁體: Cynthia  簡體: Electra  )
THE LOST & FOUND
失而復得
作者:Katrina Leno
版本: 精裝352頁  2016 年 7 月  HarperTeen出版
ISBN:9780062231208
內容介紹
失去 Frannie和Louis 在一個創傷倖存者的互助小組網站上相識,那時兩人年紀都還小,從此他們便維持著筆友關係,但從來沒有見過對方,甚至不知道對方的真實姓名,只知道他們互相了解:他們都了解失去是什麼,而且兩人都有弄丟東西的神祕傾向,嗯,也不是弄丟,東西好像就是會…憑空消失不見。 尋獲 Louis和Frannie都收到了信裡的訊息,兩人從海岸的對角出發,朝德州奧斯丁展開公路之旅。他們都在找尋答案,也尋找彼此。奇蹟似地,沿路上兩人都開始找到另一人曾經遺失的重要物件。在他們終於見到彼此時,他們終於有所體悟:─那些遺失的事物,可能根本就不該屬於自己,而我們永遠不知道,如果我們冒險踏出一步,會得到什麼樣的收穫。 《THE LOST & FOUND 》是一本寬宏的小說,關於人與人之間的連結(失去與復得)、家人(你生而擁有的,以及你自己找到的),還有意料之外的旅程(真正的旅行和心靈之旅)。本書作者被《出版者周刊》譽為「勢不可擋的新星」。
作者介紹
Katrina Leno著有兩本青少年小說:《The Half Life of Molly Pierce》和《The Lost & Found》,目前還有兩本新書正在著手進行中,將於2017年和2018年出版。她在東海岸出生和長大,目前住在洛杉磯。 Katrina第一次出版作品是在她十六歲的時候,目前擁有創意寫作的藝術碩士學位。 作者官網: http://katrinaleno.com/ https://www.instagram.com/katrinaleno/ https://twitter.com/katrinaleno https://www.facebook.com/katrinalenobooks
書評
“Crackles with wit, humor, and enormous love. Savvy readers will know the real “lost and found” refers to the fascinating characters in this riveting tale, who, after enough loss, struggle to find themselves and make each other whole.” — Booklist (starred review) “A rich, romantic story about two thoughtful teenagers on a quest for meaning.” — Publishers Weekly “A beautiful exploration of loss….Quirky, endearing, and believable characters propel a narrative that pulls readers in with every mile of the road trip. An emotional journey that’s well worth the ride.” — School Library Journal “Characters readers can believe in and care about.” — Kirkus Reviews “A journey worth taking...Fans of Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid will enjoy The Lost & Found.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) “THE LOST AND FOUND has so many of the things I love—friendship, romance, roadtrips, lots of breakfast sandwiches, and even a little bit of magic. Leno balances humor and sadness beautifully and the relationships all feel warm and true.” — Michelle Falkoff, author of Playlist for the Dead “The characters and the road trip alone are a winning combination. The premise is where the magic happens.” — Adi Alsaid, author of Let's Get Lost and Never Always Sometimes STARRED REVIEW FROM BOOKLIST: Issue: June 1, 2016 Frannie’s mother committed suicide after a long disappearance—one that Frannie’s grandparents tried to explain away in order to protect their granddaughter. When Louis and his twin sister, Willa, were children, they ventured onto a fire escape, and Willa’s ensuing fall resulted in amputations of both her legs—thebeginning of her life with prostheses and lifelong guilt for Louis. Frannie and Louis met as children via an online support group and developed a years-long friendship that culminates in a road trip: the teens travel from opposite coasts to meet in Austin, Texas. Frannie is in search of her long-lost father, supposedly in Austin; Louis heads to the university there to check out a tennis scholarship opportunity, and, of course, they both want to meet each other. Willa joins Louis, and Frannie is accompanied by her cousin Arrow. The relationship between each family pair crackles with wit, humor, and enormous love, revealing the vulnerabilities of all four teens with heartrending honesty. A charming fablelike thread of magical realism, involving the mysterious disappearance and reappearance of meaningful objects, runs through the plot as well. Of course, savvy readers will know the real “lost and found” refers to the fascinating characters in this riveting tale, who, after enough loss, struggle to find themselves and make each other whole. — Anne O'Malley